Weekly Photo Challenge – Serene

This week’s Photo Challenge by The Daily Post is themed after Serene. Serenity, I am sure, have changed its dimensions lately. Within the hustles & bustles of the noisy urban life, our mind has started finding serenity in some unusual places – some find it in bathrooms, some in a theatre – Yes! that was not a joke – I have heard people saying so.

To me, serenity has come away from the cities – sometimes within the huge complex of monuments, sometimes in a lonely hillside or on the banks a huge lake. I present two pictures I have taken while feeling absolute serenity in those places;

The first one is of River Yamuna taken from the back of the Tajmahal. Though the place stays extremely crowded, the back of the monument is always, though unusually, very peaceful & calm.

ser 1

My Recommended Reads for anybody travelling in India

The next picture was taken on a lazy afternoon at the Periyar Lake, Kerala. Periyar too is a very popular tourist interest but there are places around it which are seldom visited by the tourists.

ser2

7 comments

  1. Lovely photos. I can’t believe I spent several days in Delhi and never once got to see the Yamuna. Thanks for sharing that picture. I’ll be back to take my own in 3 months!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.